Fallen by Lauren Kate Good or Bad?

I have recently read the book Fallen by Lauren Kate and I loved it.  It was very well written and it left me wanting to read more.  When I would read it I would get involved in it I would never want to put it down.  I ended up finishing the book in the matter of no time at all.  It started out slowly but got better the more I read into it.  I fell in love with the characters Luce and Daniel and the rest of the kids at the reform school that she got shipped off to.  The beginning of the book didn’t give you much of an idea of the incident that landed Luce at the reform school, Sword & Cross, but you learn later on what happened.  You also learn the story of Luce and Daniel and why he acts the way he does toward her.  By the end of the book you still don’t know all of their story but you know a good chunk of it.  She does this to ensure that you will go on and read and potentially buy the next book in the series.  If you enjoy books that have to do with mythical creatures then you will enjoy this book since it has to do with angels and reincarnation and everlasting love after thousands of years.  The conflict in the book is very well drawn out.  The conflict was first introduced to us in the very first chapter and it is continued on until the very last part of the book.  I would tell you the conflict but what fun would that be when you haven’t read the book yet? I don’t want to ruin your reading experience by ruining the book for you by telling you what happens.  I highly recommend this book for you to read if you ever get bored and need a good book to curl up with.

Leave a Reply

